Creating Chiropractic Community Meet The Staff About Us Site Map Contact Us
ChiroWeb Logo Discussion Forums ChiroPoll Webcasts Subscribe Advertising Information

Search ChiroWeb!

Extended Search

Chiro Directory
Event Calendar
Previous Issues
Editorial Schedule
Member Services
Classified Advertising
Chiropractor Web Sites
Industry News
May 6, 2013 >> Politics & Government

New International Chiropractors Association Officers Sworn In

The International Chiropractors Association, in accordance with its Constitution and Bylaws, held elections of new officers prior to its 2013 Annual Meeting. The new officers are: Michael McLean, DC, president; Ronald Oberstein, DC, vice president; and Selina Sigafoose-Jackson, DC, secretary-treasurer.

New regional directors elected to the ICA Board of Directors are: Sharon Gorman, DC, southern regional director; Don Reno, DC, central regional director, and John Bueler Jr. DC, western regional director. These directors join the re-elected and incumbents: George Curry, DC, eastern regional director; Daniel Schaeffer, DC, Canadian regional director; and Pinchas Noyman, DC, international director.

All the new officers and regional directors were sworn in on April 28, 2013 at the ICA Annual Business Meeting held at Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa, by outgoing ICA President Gary Walsemann, DC. Dr. Walsemann served two terms as president.

The term of office for ICA officers is two years. United States and Canadian regional directors are elected by the members in their region for a period of four years. The international director is elected by the ICA Representative Assembly.

Source: International Chiropractors Association


To report inappropriate ads,