Creating Chiropractic Community Meet The Staff About Us Site Map Contact Us
ChiroWeb Logo Discussion Forums ChiroPoll Webcasts Subscribe Advertising Information

Search ChiroWeb!

Extended Search

Chiro Directory
Event Calendar
Previous Issues
Editorial Schedule
Member Services
Classified Advertising
Chiropractor Web Sites
Industry News
November 4, 2013 >> Education & Seminars

Logan Chief of Staff Honored With Excellence in Teaching Award

Logan University's Chief of Staff, Michael Wittmer, BS, DC, has been named a recipient of the Award for Excellence in Teaching. Sponsored by the Emerson Corporation, the annual awards recognize more than 100 St. Louis-based educators — from kindergarten teachers to college professors — who are examples of excellence in their field. Recipients are nominated by their school districts or educational institutions.

After earning his doctor of chiropractic degree from Logan in September 1980, Dr. Wittmer went into private chiropractic practice and began teaching at Logan in May 1984. While he retired from his practice in April 2010, he expanded his role at Logan, and currently oversees health center practicum courses for Trimester 8 through 10.

"I am honored to receive this award and to be recognized among an elite group of educators who are passionate about teaching and continue to make a significant impact on students they educate," said Dr. Wittmer.

"On behalf of the faculty, staff and students at Logan University, I want to congratulate Dr. Wittmer on being chosen by his peers to receive the Emerson Excellence in Teaching award," said Logan President Clay McDonald, DC, MBA, JD. "He sets a high standard for clinical excellence and constantly challenges student interns to evaluate, integrate and apply knowledge to provide the best possible care for their patients. We are very proud to have him as an outstanding member of the Logan faculty."

The award will be presented to Dr. Wittmer at a special ceremony and reception on Nov. 10 in Clayton, Mo. Logan boasts over a dozen recipients of the Emerson Award since the program's inception.

Source: Logan University


To report inappropriate ads,