Creating Chiropractic Community Meet The Staff About Us Site Map Contact Us
ChiroWeb Logo Discussion Forums ChiroPoll Webcasts Subscribe Advertising Information

Search ChiroWeb!

Extended Search

Chiro Directory
Event Calendar
Previous Issues
Editorial Schedule
Member Services
Classified Advertising
Chiropractor Web Sites
Industry News
May 8, 2013
Dynamic Chiropractic
Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed
Share |
Dynamic Chiropractic >> Education & Seminars

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners Holds Annual Meeting

The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its annual meeting from April 29 to May 3, 2013, in San Francisco. At the annual meeting, which took place on Friday, May 3, two minor changes were made to bylaws that enable board members to hold meetings by electronic meeting systems and to enable the board to communicate with state boards electronically.

Also at the meeting, state delegates elected Dr. Daniel Côté of Oregon as district I director, replacing Dr. Robin Lecy from South Dakota, who did not run for re-election. Dr. Donna Craft of Michigan was re-elected as district II director, a position she has held since 2007. All district directors serve three-year terms.

Three remaining district directors will continue their terms on the NBCE board. They are Dr. Paul Morin (Maine) in district III, Dr. Ronald Tripp Jr. (Oklahoma) in district IV, and Dr. Norman Ouzts, Jr. (South Carolina) in district V.

The board also has four at-large positions: Dr. Salvatore D. LaRusso (Florida) was re-elected and Dr. Lawrence O'Connor (New Jersey) was elected as an at-large director. Drs. LaRusso and O'Connor each will serve two-year terms. Dr. Daniel Saint-Germain (Quebec) and Dr. Steven Conway (Wisconsin), who were elected in 2012, will continue their terms.

The Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards fills two positions on the board. This year, the federation appointed FCLB President Dr. LeRoy Otto (Minnesota) and FCLB Vice President Dr. Farrel Grossman (South Carolina) to serve on the NBCE board.

Once the 11-member board was complete, officers were chosen. Dr. Ouzts Jr. was re-elected president of the board, Dr. Craft was re-elected vice president, Dr, Conway was elected secretary, and Dr. Morin was re-elected treasurer. The four officers will make up the Executive Committee of the NBCE.

Source: National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Dynamic Chiropractic

Dynamic Chiropractic
Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed
Share |
Dynamic Chiropractic
Dynamic Chiropractic
Join the conversation
Comments are encouraged, but you must follow our User Agreement
Keep it civil and stay on topic. No profanity, vulgar, racist or hateful comments or personal attacks. Anyone who chooses to exercise poor judgement will be blocked. By posting your comment, you agree to allow MPA Media the right to republish your name and comment in additional MPA Media publications without any notification or payment.
comments powered by Disqus

To report inappropriate ads,